Monday, February 26, 2024
HomeNewsTwo remaining members of ERC sworn in by President Ali

Two remaining members of ERC sworn in by President Ali

The remaining two members of the Ethnic Relations Commission (ERC) were sworn in Tuesday by President Dr. Irfaan Ali. 

Former Chief Labour Officer Charles Ogle and Reverend Rodwell Porter took their oath of office at the President’s Shiv Chanderpaul Drive, Georgetown Office.

Roughly two weeks ago, Pandit Krishna Deo Sharma, Shaikh Moeenul Hack, Norris Emanuel Witter, Dwayne Adams, Chandrowtie Sarran, Ashton Simon, Deon Dick, and Neaz Subhan were sworn in to be a part of the 10-member Commission. 

Hack chairs the Commission, and the appointments will be valid for three years.

The ERC is a non-political body established to promote ethnic harmony and security in Guyana. 



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments