Victims of Bartica massacre remembered


To mark the 14th death anniversary of the 12 persons who were brutally murdered during the “Bartica massacre”, officials laid wreaths at the monument of Hope, First Street Bartica on Thursday. 

On February 17, 2008, the peaceful community of Bartica witnessed mass bloodshed after gunmen fatally shot three police officers- Lance Corporal Zaheer Zakhir; Constable Shane Fredricks; and Constable Ron Osborne, a security guards Edwin Gilkes; Irving Ferreira; taxi driver, Dexter Adrian, Ashraf Ally Khan, Errol Thomas, Deonarine Singh; Ronald Gomes; Baldeo Singh; and Abdool Yasseen.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.